Bon weekend!

I’ve been floating all week. NPR flew out for an early Valentine’s weekend [Editor’s Note: “N” indicated that his nom de plume of choice was NPR. I find this quite suitable as–like the radio show–he is quirky, bursting with random facts and fun to listen to. We’ll try it out, and we can take it to popular vote if met with disgust]. It was perfect…the food, the weather, the guy…le sigh. Didn’t mean to rhyme there–my apologies, it won’t happen again.

So I decided to touch down to earth today to share a post with you. Yes, I will torture you with my weekend photos, but it will all be worth it for the best bowl of muesli EVER. Seriously. Although I know that I promised all of my posts wouldn’t be about muesli, this one is just too good not to share. But it will be at the end, so you’ll have to wait for it.

The perfect weekend, in my mind? Here’s what my camera thinks.

Explorations:


Trekking to little known parts of Atlanta for a highly recommended fair trade coffee shop.



I splurged with a cappuccino, while NPR went for a green almond tea. Delicious, but didn’t quite measure up to the best cup of coffee I’ve ever had.


Bonus: realizing the Chattahoochee River is along the way.

I know. I laugh when I say Chattahoochee, too.


Joining the rest of Atlantans in Piedmont Park to celebrate the first beautiful days of weather the city has seen in a while!

Enjoying delicious, homemade meals:


Enchiladas à la Mama Pea. Yes, they are vegan. Yes, they are the best thing ever. Go make them now.


Breakfast tacos, based off of this recipe from My Sprouted Kitchen. Serious yum factor, albeit a bit messy.

And other, unpictured things:
-eating an incredible Tuna Tartare salad at a favorite fine dining establishment
-enjoying delicious homemade chocolate pudding, courtesy of Amanda
-watching Crazy Sexy Cancer and becoming even more inspired by Kris Carr. Ladies, take note: a guy who is willing to sit with you through a TLC documentary is certainly a keeper!

Last, but certainly not least: the BEST muesli I have ever had in my entire life, courtesy of the genius of La Tartine Gourmande. Amazing. I followed her recipe to the T, and trust me, it is worth it! The colors, textures and tastes are perfection. This recipe is a treat from preparation to consumption…it is truly muesli nirvana.

I know, I know.

This is love in a bowl. So what are you waiting for?

Go show someone you love them.

6 Comments to “Bon weekend!”

  1. A most sweetest post yet! And the musesli….defininely worth the wait!

  2. Hey it’s Kat! NPR told me about your blog & I’m excited to follow it! Planning on starting one of my own…
    Just wanted to say that you two are so cute! Looking forward to future posts 🙂
    And the Body Rock lady, isn’t she crazy?

  3. I think it’s going to be a little bit of food, fashion, travel, health info…silly pics of my dog! We shall see how it develops. Sigh, I wish someone paid me to just blog all day…
    For the record, Zuzana’s abs terrify me! I haven’t done any of her workouts, but I think I would take bits and pieces from them. I love when she gets new clothes and tries them on for the camera….”and these pants make your butt look amazing”…she is quite the character. Right now my fitness goals are to not to injure myself & to one day do a real push-up or pull-up!!

  4. These recipes look amazing!!! The world needs your blog, Becks! Love the photos of you and Nick. Can’t wait to see you!!

Leave a comment